The South Placer Regional Transportation Authority (SPRTA) is a Joint Powers Authority (JPA) comprised of the Cities of Lincoln, Rocklin, Roseville and the County of Placer. The Authority was formed for the purpose of implementing a Regional Transportation and Air Quality Mitigation Fee to fund specified regional transportation projects.

SPRTA is governed by a Board of Directors representing the JPA member jurisdictions and is staffed by the Placer County Transportation Planning Agency. The Board meets monthly or as needed.

The key benefits of SPRTA include:

  • Leverage: SPRTA-funded projects have attracted over $310 million in federal and state discretionary funding so far
  • Local Control: project and funding priorities are all determined and administered locally
  • Flexibility: SPRTA funds have been able to fill gaps and keep projects moving when federal and state dollars lag
  • Equity: all new development in the South Placer area contributes their fair share to the regional projects, including state highways.

Comments are closed.